The Ananda Apothecary Forums

Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 
who is your main essential oil supplier? 

Post who is your main essential oil supplier?
I'm still new to aromatherapy. I had just bought the first book ever on the topic. Did a Google search on essential oils. Aura Cacia seems like they have a variety of essential oils for sale. My main interest at the moment is for anxiolytic effect and or relaxation.

Sat Nov 23, 2013 5:37 am

Post Re: who is your main essential oil supplier?
oops I did not realize this website also sold essential oils. LOL. I found out about this website by Google-ing aromatherapy forums and it took me straight to the forum so I signed up. How are the quality of the essential oils of Ananda Apothecary? Are these ok for inhaling straight from the bottles? I used the jasmine chemical derivative or molecule, vertacetal-coeur. I've inhaled it. It's said to be anxiolytic and is said to be the strongest. It contains no jasmine at all but more like a "jasmine note" (since it smells like it) This molecule is what is used to make jasmine perfumes, as far as I know.

Mon Nov 25, 2013 5:30 am
Site Admin

Hi,

Our essential oils are among the very highest quality in the business...many of our customers are even YL distributors.

A synthetic Jasmine will not have the same biological properties as a true oil, as real Jasmine contains many, many individual molecules which act in synergy.

Hope this helps!

Mon Nov 25, 2013 10:56 am

what is a YL distributor?

Mon Nov 25, 2013 8:53 pm

Young Living offers essential oils, although at a substantially higher price compared with Ananda. And they are not any better! IIRC, they use a multi-level-marketing approach, so you are paying a distributor's percentage of the profits, which is added to the cost of the oils.

Tue Nov 26, 2013 5:21 pm